Skip to content ↓

John Milton Academy Trust

These schools are part of the John Milton Academy Trust. Click on the school's logo to visit their website.

Bacton logoCedars Park logoThe John Milton logoMendlesham logoStowupland logoMulberry logo


Everyone has a responsibility for safeguarding children and young people.

It might be difficult to accept, but every child can be hurt, put at risk of harm or abused, regardless of their age, gender, religion or ethnicity. 

Safeguarding legislation and government guidance says that safeguarding means:

1. protecting children from maltreatment

2. preventing impairment of children’s health or development

3. ensuring that children are growing up in circumstances consistent with the provision of safe and effective care.

4. taking action to enable all children and young people to have the best outcomes

The Designated Safeguarding Lead is Will Main. The Alternate Safeguarding Leads are Aisha Suhail, Caroline Knights, Sam Green and Natasha Gilbert.

The Safeguarding Board Member is Gillian Orves.